Welcome to Jackie Ward Tour Guide 2021: Guernsey as a Wedding Destination Celebrants at Whitedove Ceremonies Limited are now duly authorised by the Her Majesty’s Greffier to conduct legal marriages in accordance with the Marriage Law within the Bailiwick of Guernsey.
Welcome to Jackie Ward Tour Guide 2021:  Guernsey as a Wedding DestinationCelebrants at Whitedove Ceremonies Limited are now duly authorised by the Her Majesty’s Greffier to conduct legal marriages in accordance with the Marriage Law within the Bailiwick of Guernsey. 

What our customers say about us

Here`s what people are saying about Jackie Ward Tour Guide.

 

I have a Tripadvisor profile...JACKIE WARD TOUR GUIDE in Guernsey.
Debbie R wrote a review Aug 2021
Just completed the waking the dead tour with Jackie. Fantastic tour around St Peter learning about some of our interesting history and its occupants. Highly recommend this tour
Read more
Date of experience: August 2021

Reviewed by LishaCarter

12 Apr 2021

Phenomenal Zoom Tour of Guernsey

A few weeks ago I had the privilege, yes privilege, of attending a Zoom tour of Guernsey with Jackie Ward Tour Guide. My 10 year old daughter also attended and stayed for the whole tour. That's a testament to how phenomenal the tour was. Jackie was extremely informative while being extremely fun. One day I hope to attend this tour in person with Jackie. I definitely won't forget this Zoom tour! ~Elisha Carter

Reviewed 17 July 2019

Fun and Educational for Our Group of 8

We LOVED Jackie. She is honest, straightforward and gives you more than your money's worth!
Jackie was entertaining with lots of pictures, especially from WWII, which was of special interest to our group. She was knowledgable about the flora and fauna of the area and told us many tales as we walked.
This was an awesome tour guide where we felt we really got a feel for the island of Guernsey.
Highly recommend her!

Date of experience: May 2019

Reviewed 1 May 2019

Great tour !

Excellent tour orchestrated by Jackie who managed to show us the hidden features of the town of St Peter Port ! Great views, historical references from the Middle Age to WWII and lots of anecdotes !

Date of experience: April 2019

Reviewed 30 October 2018 via mobile

 

Rupert A wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution

 

We hired Jackie for a 6 hour private tour of Guernsey. We were very happy with this decision and it was our favourite day during our stay in Guernsey.
If you are visiting Guernsey for the first time like we were, you are going to be wondering how you will get about to see the island. Hiring Jackie for a 6 hour tour made a lot of sense to us. The first consideration is of course cost. We felt Jackie's prices were fair and we were happy with the cost.
By using Jackie as our guide it meant that in 6 hours we covered a lot of the island, which we simply wouldn't have achieved if bussing about during that time. Nor would we have got to some of the places we wished to see if using buses. Not to mention travelling around in Jackie's Land Rover Discovery is a lot nicer. It has a full sunroof on top, which made the pleasant drive feel quite "open", which was nice.
As for the tour itself, Jackie is an accredited guide who made sure to tailor the tour to what we wanted to see. It was full of interesting, expert local knowledge. All of our party enjoyed the day, we saw a lot.
Above all else, Jackie is a lovely person, with good people skills and good company. All of our party recommend Jackie and her 6 hour tour."

 

 

 

Contact Me

 

Jackie Ward

Jakala
La Route de La Hougue Du Pommier

Castel, Guernsey

GY5 7FQ

E-mail: ward.jacqueline@rocketmail.com Please note that I am fully vaccinated and boosted against COVID-19

 

Facebook:  https://www.facebook.com/Jackiewardtourguide 

 

Instagram:  https://www.instagram.com/jackiewardtourguide/

 

Whitedove Ceremonies Ltd:  https://www.whitedove.gg

 

Tripadvisor:  Jackie Ward Tour Guide in Guernsey 

https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Attraction_Review-g186229-d13055584-Reviews-Jackie_Ward_Tour_Guide-Guernsey_Channel_Islands.html

 

You Tube: 

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCt_HpyUbPG-Q95N6KGUOjHA

 

Thanks to Chris George Photography - https://chrisgeorge.dphoto.com

 

 

 

 

 

Jackie Ward Tour Guide Link to Visit Guernsey

Link to BGGAG

Print Print | Sitemap
© Jackie Ward Tour Guide